Hours & Locations

Main Library Main Library

520 W. Superior Street
Duluth, MN 55802
218-730-4200

Mon: 10:00 - 8:00
Tue: 10:00 - 6:00
Wed: 10:00 - 6:00
Thu: 10:00 - 8:00
Fri: 10:00 - 6:00
Sat: 10:00 - 5:00*

*Saturday closures resume May 25, 2019

Detours and parking information map

Superior Street Reconstruction

Mount Royal Mount Royal

105 Mt. Royal Shopping Circle
Duluth, MN 55803
218-730-4290

Mon: 10:00 - 8:00
Tue: 10:00 - 6:00
Wed: 10:00 - 8:00
Thu: 10:00 - 6:00
Fri: 10:00 - 6:00
Sat: Closed

 

West Duluth West Duluth

5830 Grand Avenue
Duluth, MN 55807
218-730-4280

Mon: 10:00 - 6:00
(1:00 - 6:00 Monday, Sept. 24)
Tue: 10:00 - 8:00
Wed: 10:00 - 6:00
Thu: 10:00 - 8:00
Fri: 10:00 - 6:00
Sat: Closed

 

2018-2019 Library Closures


Friday, October 5 • Staff Development Day
Monday, November 12 • Veterans Day (observed)

Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23 • 
Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24, and Tuesday, December 25 • Christmas
Monday, December 31 • All library branches closing at 6 pm
Tuesday, January 1 • New Year's Day
Monday, January 21 • 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 18 • 
Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27 • 
Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 •
Independence Day
Monday, September 2 •
 Labor Day