Duluth Public Library Board

The Duluth Public Library Board consists of nine members who are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Terms run for five years and may be renewed for an additional five-year term. The Library Board serves in an advisory capacity.


2022-2023 Library Board Members:


Michelle Foshay, President

Susan Henke, Vice President

Matt Rosendahl, Secretary

Bill Arezzo

Lizzy Luoma

Betty Ramsland

David Sperl

Alexandra Strelow

Stephen Welsh


2022 Meeting Schedule:

All meetings begin at 4:30 p.m. and are in-person in the Gold Room at the Main Library.

  • January 25
  • February 22
  • March 22 - ECRD update, the election of officers
  • April 26
  • May 24
  • June 28 - ECRD update
  • July - NO MEETING
  • August 23
  • September 27
  • October 25
  • November 22
  • December - NO MEETING


Approved Meeting Minutes:

Minutes are published after they have been approved at the next board meeting

Meeting Packets: